War of the Roses

Posted: April 12, 2014 in academy, education, leadership, Parents, Politics, primary, Reflection, schools, Uncategorized

My Week by The Primary Bear:

Image

I do not adhere to this miserable little bears point of view. I am just posting because I am really bored and have nothing of worth to say… again!

What a bloody week I have had. I hate term breaks with a passion. It’s bad enough being held captive over the weekends as I’m dragged along to mind numbing ballet recitals, vomit inducing parties and viewings of grannies new stair lift. I’m too old for this! I just want a quiet life. Rotting away in some moldy window gathering bacteria and watching the cactus dry out.

But no! Gilmore Academy has better ideas. Get the little minds inspired to write by sending them home with me to tell stories about how much their parents love them… I hate them all!

This week I am stuck with the Roses. And all is not well.

Mr Rose returned from the DFE full of beans talking about the primary revolution. This was much to Mrs Rose’s irritation because she had to cancel her ‘secondary webinar’ with the president of the Lichtenstein mathematical books emporium (best performing education system this week!).

Over a bottle of wine the atmosphere got very frosty. Mrs Rose accused Mr Rose of being a Blob and progressive; She told him to go find his Element up his backside and he called her a reactionary right wing think tank… Not nice. A bear shouldn’t have to put up with this kind of shit. In truth she did have to take me around B&Q for two hours looking at taps and that must be enough to hate all human life.

Seriously, I hark back to the good old days when kids pulled my legs off and set me on fire… That’s the problem with kids today they are far too ready to follow the rules.

Comments

Leave a comment